Scientific Advisory Group

The County Health Rankings & Roadmaps Scientific Advisory Group—comprised of public health, policy and data science professionals—advises on research and science for the program. 

  • David H. Chae, ScD, MA - Associate Professor, School of Public Health & Tropical Medicine, Tulane University 
  • Tracy Corley, PhD - Director of Programs, Arlington Campus, College of Social Sciences and Humanities; Professor of the Practice in Public Policy and Urban Affairs, Northeastern University
  • Tom Eckstein, MBA - Founder, Arundel Metrics
  • Kurt Greenlund, PhD - Chief, Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch, Division of Population Health, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Ryan Petteway, DrPH, MPH - Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Oregon Health & Science University/Portland State University
  • Patrick Remington, MD, MPH - Professor Emeritus, Department of Population Health Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Steven Teutsch, MD, MPH - Senior Fellow, Center for Health Policy and Economics, University of Southern California