Prize Winners

RWJF Culture of Health Prize Winners

We invite you to meet our past winning communities and learn about their accomplishments at

2017 Prize Winners

Algoma, WI
Allen County, KS
Chelsea, MA
Garrett County, MD
Richmond, VA
San Pablo, CA
Seneca Nation of Indians (NY)                       
Vicksburg, MS

2016 Prize Winners

24:1 Community, MO
Columbia Gorge Region, OR & WA
Louisville, KY
Manchester, NH
Miami-Dade County, FL
Santa Monica, CA
Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe, WA

2015 Prize Winners

Bridgeport, CT
Bronx, NY
Everett, MA
Kansas City, MO
Lawrence, MA
Menominee Nation, WI
Spartanburg County, SC
Waaswaaganing Anishinaabeg
(Lac du Flambeau Tribe), WI

2014 Prize Winners

Brownsville, TX
Buncombe County, NC
Durham County, NC
Spokane County, WA
Taos Pueblo
Williamson, WV

2013 Prize Winners 

Cambridge, MA
Fall River, MA
Manistique, MI
Minneapolis, MN
New Orleans, LA
Santa Cruz County, CA   


Past Prize Finalists

Finalists are communities who reach the final site visit stage of the selection process. Past finalists include:

Bernalillo County, NM
Bexar County, TX
Canton, OH
Clayton County, GA
East Baton Rouge Parish, LA
El Paso County, TX
Franklin County, ME
Grand Rapids, MI
Indianola, MS
Ingham County, MI
Itta Bena, MS
Lancaster County, PA
Lucas County, OH
Marin City, CA
New Haven, CT

Nogales, AZ
Oakland, CA
Philadelphia, PA
Quad Cities Region, IL & IA
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Richmond, CA
Santa Clara County, CA
Scott County, IN
Sitka, AK
Somerville, MA
Sonoma County, CA
Trenton, NJ
Tulsa County, OK
Van Buren County, IA
White Mountain Apache Tribe (AZ)